Infrequent Geek

Know How To Computer Blog

Apple App. Store Down -High Traffic

leave a comment »

Traffic Fail.

Traffic Fail.

I’ve been trying to download an update to Shazam (iPhone 3.0 Tested) but the App. Store seems to be down.  I’ll update when the App. store seems to be getting back up.

Update: Friend of mine having same issue. Now I know it’s not my phone.  More updates coming.

Update 2 (7:35pm EST): Getting a new error now, and app is gone :(.

That can't be good.

That can't be good.

Update 3 (7:40pm EST): Seem to be making progress accepting iTunes Terms and Conditions. And got a warning message informing me that Shazam may contain mature content. That’s new.

I am older than that. Thanks.

I am older than that. Thanks.

Shazam is back on the phone. Now you can tweet what song you tagged. Cool. I probably shouldn’t tweet every song I tag. Damn you Miley Cyrus.

Be careful what song you tweet :)

Now the whole world will know.

Written by Samir Banjanovic

June 17, 2009 at 7:07 pm

Posted in iPhone

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

