Infrequent Geek

Know How To Computer Blog

Cracking the egg shell

leave a comment »

Ladies and Gents,

I proudly announce my return.  Why the long absence?  Well, where do I start?  Let’s start with the fact that my laptop was dead, that’s right D-E-A-D.  The NVIDIA chip in it fried my motherboard, many of you have probably heard of the NVIDIA debacle.

Either way, I sent it to HP and then some jumping back and forth started.  For the first month HP was out of motherboards.  Imagine that.  Anyway, after many phone calls, I managed to get it sped up and have my laptop repaired before some other people. Bitches.  Well either way, they repaired it, sent it back.

I live in Kentucky for those of you who don’t know, well to the point.  I got my laptop back with a brand NEW SPANISH KEYBOARD?  Yes.  That’s right bitches.  I got a new motherboard, and a Spanish Keyboard.  Well as you can imagine, I sent it back.  Waited about a week and got it back. Worked like a charm! Well, it worked…for three days.  After three days it started shutting down randomly.  Yet another repair service call.

Well after waiting for a while, I get my laptop back again.  This time, with an upgrade, oh yeah bitches.  Got a New CPU ( went from 1.6 to 1.8 ) and a new Harddrive.  Well, there were minor hitches and glitches when I got it back, but it was all software related.  Nothign yo daddy couldn’t take care off.

I believe that I am back now.  I’ll post another update tomorrow, to catch you guys up with how my summer has been.  There is much to talk about, and very much time to tell them!

Enjoy the stay ladies.

Written by Samir Banjanovic

August 18, 2008 at 6:02 am

Posted in Random

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

