Infrequent Geek

Know How To Computer Blog

One of the best in a long time…

leave a comment »

Holy shits and giggles Batman! What a game! I don’t think I’ve watched a sporting event with this much intensity since the 2002 World Cup (France won in my heart!) Man, the heart those athletes showed was unbelievable, neither team stopped playing till it was over. My congratulations go out to Kansas for playing an outstanding game. Same goes to Memphis, they may have lost, but they proved to the world they are a great team that has some growing left to do. Imagine if all the starts stay (excluding senior Dorsey) and develop during the off season, how potent the team will be next year. But, that’s a farfetched statement; at least one non-senior starter will enter the draft (duh!), either way Memphis will be a force to reckon with next year, again.

Kansas on the other hand, my god, where has this team been all year? I am glad to see Kansas win, they worked hard for it. Unlike another team *cough* UNC *cough* was basically given the title without deserving it. But that’s a story for another time. I have to say the game was a thrill, it kept me from getting work done, but it was worth it. As I mentioned in pervious posts I am not much of a basketball person, but this game made me like the sport more than I did before. I don’t know how to describe it, some (probably most) will argue it wasn’t a good game; both teams made mistakes, Memphis lost it on the FT line, and so forth. Kansas couldn’t keep the lead, and other shits and giggles. But let’s face it; it was by far a better game than KU vs UNC.

I am glad to see college basketball has gotten bigger. Watching the NBA is kind of pointless in my opinion, I am not a big fan of each team putting up 100+ points; it turns into just running up and down the court at 100mp/h. It seems people don’t want to play defense, I realize most players are so good that playing defense against them is a problem, but whatever happened to the saying “defense wins the game,” or is that just some BS my soccer coach would say to us?

Written by Samir Banjanovic

April 8, 2008 at 5:38 am

Posted in Sports

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

